State Contacts

ALABAMA
Peggy Haveard
Education Specialist
Federal Programs, Migrant Education
State Department of Education
50 North Ripley Street
Montgomery, AL 36130-1001
TEL: 334-242-8149
FAX: 334-242-0496
phaveard@alsde.edu

ALASKA
Ms. Jousette McKeel
Title 1/Migrant Program Manager Migrant Education Program Alaska Department of Education
and Early Development 801 West 10th Street, Suite 200 Juneau, AK 99801-1894 TEL: (907) 465-6549
FAX: (907) 465-2989 jousette.mckeel@alaska.gov

ARIZONA
Mr. Ralph Romero
Migrant Education Program State Director Arizona Department of Education
1535 W. Jefferson, Bin #14 Phoenix, AZ 85007 TEL: (602) 542-7462 FAX: (602) 542-5175 rromero@ade.az.gov

ARKANSAS
Mr. Stan Young
Migrant Education Coordinator
Arkansas Department of Education
S.B.S Building
501 Woodlane, Suite 226
Little Rock, AR 72201
TEL: (501) 324-9660
FAX: (501) 324-9694
Stan.young@arkansas.gov

CALIFORNIA
Ms. Karen Cadiero-Kaplan, Director
English Learner Support Division
California Department of Education
1430 N Street, Suite 2204
Sacramento, CA 95814
TEL: (916) 319-0938
FAX: (916) 319-0148
kcadierokaplan@cde.ca.gov

COLORADO
Ms. Joanna Bruno
Director
Language, Culture & Equity
Colorado Department of Education
201 East Colfax, Room 401
Denver, CO 80203-1704
TEL: (303) 866-6870
FAX: (303) 866-6892
Bruno_J@cde.state.co.us
Tomás Mejia
Principal Consultant
Language, Culture & Equity
Colorado Department of Education
201 East Colfax, Room 401
Denver, CO 80203-1704
TEL: (303) 866-6592
FAX: (303) 866-6892
Mejia_T@cde.state.co.us

DELAWARE
Ms. Terry Richard
State Director
ESL/Bilingual/Migrant Programs
Delaware Department of Education
401 Federal Street, Suite # 2
Dover, Delaware 19901
TEL: (302) 735-4210
FAX: (302) 739-2388
trichard@DOE.K12.DE.US

FLORIDA
Ms. Carol Gagliano
Director
Title I/Bureau of Federal Education Programs
Migrant Education Program (MEP)
325 West Gaines Street, Suite 301
Tallahassee, FL 32399
TEL: (850) 245-0709
FAX: (850) 245-0683
carol.gagliano@fldoe.org

GEORGIA
John Wight
State Director
Migrant Education and Refugee Programs
Georgia Department of Education
1854 Twin Towers East
205 Jesse Hill Jr. Drive
Atlanta, GA 30334
(404) 463-1857 (Office)
(770) 408-4202 (Fax)
jwight@doe.k12.ga.us
Craig M. Geers, Program Manager Division Director, Outreach Program Georgia Department of Education
1886 Twin Towers East 205 Jesse Hill Jr. Drive, S.E. Atlanta, GA 30334 TEL: (404) 657-1793
FAX: (707) 357-9476 cgeers@doe.k12.ga.us

HAWAII
Mr. Solomon Kaulukukui
Education Specialist, Hawaii Department of Education
Special Programs Management Section
475 22nd Ave. Bldg. 302, Room 126
Honolulu, HI 96816
TEL: (808) 203-5505 Ext. 2206
FAX: (808) 735-8375
Solomon_Jr._Kaulukukui@notes.k12.hi.us

IDAHO
Ms. Mary Lou Wells
Coordinator
Migrant Education Programs
Idaho State Department of Education
650 West State Street
Boise, ID 83720-0027
TEL: (208) 332-6958
FAX: (208) 334-2228
mlwells@sde.idaho.gov

ILLINOIS
Ms. Robin M. Lisboa
Division Administrator
Division of English Language Learning
Illinois State Board of Education
100 West Randolph Street, Suite 14-300
Chicago, IL 60601-3268
TEL: (312) 814-3850
FAX: (312) 814-8636
rlisboa@isbe.net

INDIANA
Anne Davis
Director of Individualized Learning
Indiana Department of Education
Office of Special Education
151 West Ohio Street
Indianapolis, IN 46204
TEL: (317) 232-9006
FAX: (317) 232-0589
adavis@doe.in.gov

IOWA
Ms. Susan Selby
Title I Consultant
Iowa Department of Education
400 East 14th Street
Des Moines, IA 50319
TEL: (515) 281-4732
FAX: (515) 242-6025
Susan.Selby@iowa.gov

KANSAS
Norma Cregan,
Assistant Director of Title Programs and Services
Kansas State Department of Education
120 SE 10th Avenue
Topeka, KS 66612-1182
TEL: 785-296-4906
FAX: 785-296-5867
ncregan@ksde.org

KENTUCKY
Donna Tackett
Division Director/State Migrant Director Contact
Division of Consolidated Plans and Audits
Kentucky Department of Education
500 Mero St., 8th Floor CPT
Frankfort, KY 40601
TEL: (502) 564-3791
FAX: (502) 564-8149
Donna.Tackett@education.ky.gov
Judy Littleton
Branch Manager
Division of Consolidated Plans and Audits
Kentucky Department of Education
500 Mero St., 8th Floor CPT
Frankfort, KY 40601
TEL: (502) 564-3791
FAX: (502) 564-8710
Judith.Littleton@education.ky.gov

LOUISIANA
Mr. Michael K. Coburn, Division Director
Division of Student and School Learning Support
Office of Federal Programs Support
Louisiana Department of Education
P.O. Box 94064
Baton Rouge, LA 70804-9064
TEL: (225) 342-3338 (Secretary)
(225) 342-3344 (Desk)
FAX: (225) 219-4454
Michael.Coburn@LA.GOV

MAINE
Ms. Julia Trujillo-Luengo
Migrant Education Consultant
Maine Department of Education
23 State House Station
Augusta, ME 04333-0023
TEL: (207) 624-6722
FAX: (207) 624-6706
Julia.TrujilloLuengo@maine.gov

MARYLAND
Ms. Cvieta Jovanovich, State Director
Migrant Education Program
700 Glasgow Street
Cambridge, MD 21613
TEL: (410) 221-0151
FAX: (410) 221-1085
cvieta@comcast.net

MASSACHUSETTS
Ms. Nancy M. Slater
MMEP State Director
Associate Executive Director
EDCO Collaborative
281 Winter Street
Waltham, MA 02451
TEL: (339) 222-5602
FAX: (781) 290-4923
nslater@edcollab.org

MICHIGAN
Shereen Tabrizi, Ph.D., Manager
Special Population Unit
Office of Field Services
Michigan Department of Education
P.O. Box 30008
Lansing, MI 48909
TEL: (517) 373-6066 FAX: (517) 335-2886
tabrizis@michigan.gov

MINNESOTA
Mr. John Moorse
Director of ESEA Title Programs
Minnesota Department of Education
1500 Hwy 36 West
Roseville, MN 55113
TEL: (651) 582-8649
FAX: (651) 582-8499
john.moorse@state.mn.us

MISSISSIPPI
Miss Patrice J. Boone
Branch Director, Migrant Education Program
Office of Federal Programs
Mississippi Department of Education
Central High School Building
P.O. Box 771
Jackson, MS 39205-0771
TEL: (601) 359-3499
(601) 359-5088 (Direct Line)
FAX: (601) 359-2587
pboone@mde.k12.ms.us

MISSOURI
Mr. Shawn Cockrum, Director
Migrant Education and English Language Learning
205 Jefferson St.
P.O. Box 480
Jefferson City, MO 65102-0480
TEL: (573) 751-8280
FAX: (573) 526-6698
Shawn.cockrum@dese.mo.gov

MONTANA
Ms. Angela Branz-Spall, Director
Title I Migrant Program
Office of Public Instruction
1300 11th Avenue
P.O. Box 202501, State Capitol
Helena, MT 59620-2501
TEL: (406) 444-2423
CELL: (406) 459-6368
FAX: (406) 449-7105
angelab@mt.gov

NEBRASKA
Ms. Sue Henry, Education Specialist
Title I-Part C Migrant Program
Nebraska Department of Education
301 Centennial Mall South, Box 94987
Lincoln, NE 68509-4987
TEL: (402) 471-3440
FAX: (402) 471-2113
sue.henry@nebraska.gov
Ms. Mary Ann Losh, Administrator
Title I-Part C Migrant Program
Nebraska Department of Education
Equity and Instructional Strategies
301 Centennial Mall South, Box 94987
Lincoln, NE 68509-4987
TEL: (402) 471-4357
FAX: (402) 471-2113
Maryann.losh@nebraska.gov

NEVADA
Mr. Jonathan Gibson
Migrant Education Coordinator
Nevada Department of Education
700 East Fifth Street, Suite 113
Carson City, NV 89701
TEL: (775) 687-9257
FAX: (775) 687-9120
jgibson@doe.nv.gov

NEW HAMPSHIRE
Ms. Barbara Patch
State Director of Migrant Education
New Hampshire Department of Education
State Office Park South
101 Pleasant Street
Concord, NH 03301
TEL: (603) 271-2273
FAX: (603) 271-6195
bpatch@ed.state.nh.us

NEW JERSEY
Ms. Danielle Anderson-Thomas
Education Programs Development Specialist
State of New Jersey Department of Education
Office of Specialized Populations
100 Riverview Plaza
2nd Floor, CN 500
Trenton, NJ 08625-0500
TEL: (609) 984-4974
FAX: (609) 292-1211
danielle.anderson-thomas@doe.state.nj.us

NEW MEXICO
Mr. Sam Ornelas
Acting MEP Director
Director of the Title I
Bureau for the New Mexico Public Education Department
5600 Eagle Rock Ave., NE Rm. 201
Albuquerque, NM 87113
TEL: (505) 827-7592
FAX: (505) 222-4759
sam.ornelas@state.nm.us

NEW YORK
Mr. Roberto Reyes, Director
Title I School and Community Services
New York State Education Department
89 Washington Avenue
Room 365 EBA
Albany, NY 12234
TEL: (518) 473-0295
FAX: (518) 489-1762
rreyes@mail.nysed.gov
Ivelisse Rivera
Migrant Education Program Manager New York State Education Department Title I School & Community Services 365 EBA
89 Washington Avenue Albany, NY 12234
TEL: (518) 473-0295 FAX: (518) 486-1762 irivera@mail.nysed.gov

NORTH CAROLINA
Ms. Donna R. Brown
Section Chief
Program Monitoring Section
North Carolina Department of Public Instruction
6351 Mail Service Center
Raleigh NC, 27699-6351
TEL: (919) 807-3959
FAX: (919) 807-3968
DBrown@dpi.state.nc.us

NORTH DAKOTA
Ms. Sandy Peterson, Program Administrator
Department of Public Instruction
600 East Boulevard Avenue, Dept. 201
Bismarck, ND 58505-0440
TEL: (701) 328-2170
FAX: (701) 328-0203
smpeterson@state.nd.us

OHIO
Mr. Casimiro Martinez
State Director of Migrant Education
Office of Reform and Federal Student Programs
25 South Front Street, Mail Stop 404
Columbus, OH 43215-4183
TEL: (614) 728-1638
FAX: (614) 752-1622
Casimiro.Martinez@ODE.state.oh.us

OKLAHOMA
Ms. Melissa McGavock
Director of Bilingual/Migrant Education
Oklahoma State Department of Education
2500 North Lincoln Blvd. Suite 216
Oklahoma City, OK 73105-4599
TEL: (405) 521-3197
FAX: (405) 522-5236
Melissa_mcgavock@sde.state.ok.us

OREGON
Mr. Jonathan Fernow
State MEP Coordinator
Oregon Department of Education
Office of Educational Improvement & Innovation
Public Services Building
255 Capitol Street, NE
Salem, OR 97310-0203
TEL: (503) 947-5807
FAX: (503) 378-5156
Jonathan.Fernow@state.or.us

PENNSYLVANIA
Ms. Carmen M. Medina, Chief
Pennsylvania Department of Education
Bureau of Teaching and Learning
Division of Student Services
333 Market Street, 5th Floor
Harrisburg, PA 17126
TEL: (717) 783-6466 or (717) 783-6464
FAX: (717) 783-4392
cmedina@pa.gov

SOUTH CAROLINA
Ms. Catherine Neff
Special Populations Team Leader
1429 Senate St., Room 503A
Columbia, SC 29201
TEL: (803) 734-2880
FAX: (803) 734-3290
cneff@ed.sc.gov

SOUTH DAKOTA
Ms. Jenifer Palmer
Director of Migrant Education
Title I, Part A
South Dakota Department of Education
Office of Educational Services and Support
800 Governor's Drive
Pierre, SD 57501
TEL: (605) 773-4437
FAX: (605) 773-3782
Jenifer.Palmer@state.sd.us

TENNESSEE
Ms. Paula Gaddis
Migrant Education Consultant
Division of Curriculum and Instruction
5th Floor, Andrew Johnson Towers
710 James Robertson Pkwy
Nashville, TN 37243-0379
TEL: (615) 741-3262
FAX: (615) 532 -8536
Paula.Gaddis@tn.gov

TEXAS
Ms. Susie Coultress, State Director
Migrant Education Program
Title III English Language Acquisition Program
Texas Education Agency
1701 N. Congress Avenue
Austin, TX 78701
TEL: (512) 463-9581
FAX: (512) 463-8057
Susie.Coultress@tea.state.tx.us

UTAH
Mr. Max Lang
Director of Migrant Education Utah State Office of Education
250 East 500 South P.O. Box 144200 Salt Lake City, UT 84114-4200 TEL: (801) 538-7725 FAX: (801) 538-7991 Max.Lang@schools.utah.gov

VERMONT
Ms. Mary Mulloy
Director of Migrant Education
Vermont State Department of Education
120 State Street
Montpelier, VT 05620
TEL: (802) 828-3067
FAX: (802) 828-0573
mary.mulloy@state.vt.us

VIRGINIA
Ms. Patience Scott
Migrant Director
Office of Program Administration and Accountability
Virginia Department of Education
101 N. 14th Street
P.O. Box 2120
Richmond, VA 23218-2120
TEL: (804) 786-9935
FAX: (804) 371-7347
patience.scott@doe.virginia.gov

WASHINGTON
Helen Malagon
Director, Migrant & Bilingual Education Programs
Office of Superintendent of Public Instruction
Old Capitol Building
600 Washington St., SE, PO Box 47200
Olympia, WA 98504-7200
TEL: (360) 725-6147
FAX: (360) 664-0256
Helen.Malagon@k12.wa.us

WISCONSIN
Dr. Myrna Toney
Title I Programs' Coordinator
Wisconsin Department of Public Instruction
125 South Webster Street, P.O. Box 7841
Madison, WI 53702
TEL: (608) 266-2690
FAX: (608) 267-9142
myrna.toney@dpi.wi.gov

WYOMING
Ms. Jo Ann Numoto
State Director, Migrant Education Program
Wyoming Department of Education
Hathaway Building, 2nd Floor
2300 Capitol Avenue
Cheyenne, Wyoming 82002-0050
TEL: (307) 777-7222
FAX: (307) 777-7633
Jo-ann.numoto@wyo.gov

Site Map